Thankful Thursday (ten)

Thankful Thursday (ten)

I have never made a pumpkin pie, a pecan pie, and I’ve never used phyllo dough. So the obvious choice for me to make for dessert for thanksgiving is mini pumpkin and pecan pies in phyllo dough.

I refuse to heed the warning do not try an untested recipe for holidays… I’m a rebel like that.

So, at this moment, I am sitting in my kitchen with mini pies in the oven, looking dangerously brown with runny filling.

Thanksgiving dessert maybe vanilla gelato with plum sauce, and I’m okay with that.

 

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for so much, including but not limited to;

  • my apartment
  • my slippers
  • my job
  • old friends
  • my family
  • books
  • new friends
  • baking
  • my tea kettle

 

Have a wonderful thanksgiving!

(What are you thankful for?)

 

 

Leave a Reply

