Thankful Thursday (nine)

Thankful Thursday (nine)

I have the ability to listen to the same song on repeat for a very very very long time. Normal Most people find it annoying. But, to me, there is something oddly comforting about it

So this week I am thankful for those songs.

The songs that I think are fun and help me, for just a moment, ignore the weight on my heart

The songs that restore my soul, that bring me the same peace the first time as well as the tenth time.

“You take the weight from my shoulders. My hands were clenched now they’re open. I’ll take your goodness poured from the sky. Food from the ravens, water from the dry well.”

One thought on “Thankful Thursday (nine)

Leave a Reply

