Thankful Thursday (six)

Thankful Thursday (six)

Today, like every day, I am thankful for my best friend Emily (also, her husband is fantastic and I am also thankful for Josiah and the wonder that he is, but this is about Em.)

(At Emily’s wedding)

I’ve written and rewritten this but nothing I could say would make you understand how much Emily and her friendship mean to me.

Em is the closest thing I have to a sister.

This is the friend that knows everything about me. The friend who bought me housewarming fish and the friend who wanted me in her wedding. Emily is the friend that has heard me crying about my heartache for the past too many months and for some reason isn’t tired of me yet. Emily is the friend that gave me a house key the same day they got their house keys and Emily got a key to my apartment the same day I did. Emily is the friend who helped me move three times in less than a year and the friend who let me move in. Emily is the friend that I know will be in my wedding and she is the friend that whomever date must get along with. She is the friend that I will have Christmas dinners with and the friend who gave me a cupcake at midnight on my birthday.
Emily is the friend that knows all my secrets. She knows the things that I would never admit to another person and she knows the things that I can barely admit to myself.

Emily is the friend that I don’t have the words to describe how great she is so I just list not enough reasons to do her friendship justice.

 (graduation, winter tolo, my 18th birthday, respectively)

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (six)

  1. Aw I love you Tracy! I too am thankful for our friendship that grows stronger everyday. As do we, this is the reason I am not ever going to be tired of you. We are always learning and growing and together we will get past anything that may come our way!

Leave a Reply

