Instant Gratification

Instant Gratification

I haven’t been doing well lately. In fact, I have been pretty pathetic and lame (my friends claim otherwise, but that is their moral obligation) But I’m pathetic and lame enough to whine about it on my Tumblr…

 So, today I told myself I would go buy myself a book (that I cannot afford) for some nice instant gratification and to pull myself out of this lame and pathetic guy-induced funk.
I go to my favorite bookstore, walk back to the section I want and begin to scan the shelves looking for the newly released The Fault in Our Stars or the older Looking for Alaska. My hopes were high that I would at least be able to find one of these books.
But no. Neither book was there. So, I ordered Looking for Alaska and it should be here by Thursday, but with the way my week is going I won’t be holding my breath.

So much for my instant gratification. 

Leave a Reply

