In the Great State of Montana

In the Great State of Montana

It’s been a busy couple weeks…
My very best friends got married on Saturday (but more on that on a later date.) I was getting settled in my new home and a few things still aren’t working like the Internet. But they have been a fantastic couple weeks.

And now I am in Montana on vacation for a week visiting another one of my friends who was also in my best friends wedding.

The friend in Montana used to live in the same town as me and we have been friends since the fifth grade. I used to spend a lot of time at her house… Like a lot. Pretty much enough to call it my second home. Her mom had (and still has) no problems correcting me, getting me in trouble, listening to my boy drama and giving me advice. On the trip over I was, once again, reminded how much this family really means to me how they have always been there. From the time when they lived a short five-minute drive to my house and even now that they are a long ten-hour drive away.

Even though this is only the second time that I have been able to come visit them since moving here, their house still feels like home to me.

Leave a Reply

